July Goals and The B-Side

I’m doing something new. I’ve decided to join The B-Side Mastermind Group as a way to hold myself accountable and get things done, as it pertains to my success as an actress and writer (and moving toward doing it full time).
Every month in conjunction with The B-Side, I’ll be listing my goals, challenges and successes. Here’s my first entry!
Last Month’s Goals
This is my first month participating so I’ll start here (no recap for June, since my goals weren’t clearly defined–I was just marking things off of my ongoing to-do list).
July Goals

1. Complete homework from Financial Planner. I met with a financial planner recently and he gave me some homework to complete before our next meeting, so I need to get to it!

2. Submit entry for specified Writing Contest. I’ve identified a writing contest that I want to submit an entry to, and I’ve even started writing the piece, but since the deadline is quite a while away, I’ve put this on the back burner. I need to finish the piece, edit it, maybe let someone else read it and then submit it.

3. Read 3 books on my list. This is a business and personal goal b/c I believe they go hand in hand. As I read, I’m expanding my knowledge, which in turn should help me to put some things into practice that will make me better at my craft and business.

 

 

Current Challenges

Time. Oh Time.
Scratch that….
It’s not that I don’t have the time; it’s that I don’t always use my time wisely. Sometimes my days consist of the 9-5 and then I go straight to rehearsals or a production meeting or I have a performance. However, I recently finished a show, so my evenings have opened up again. I’ve been so relieved that instead of using my new free time to work on my business goals, I just lounge around, doing nothing at all. So, I have to be disciplined enough to take the time to do the things necessary to achieve my goals.
Current Successes/Things that are Working
Since I’m just starting this, I imagine that the accountability of being a part of this group will help me in becoming successful at achieving these goals. We’ll see how it goes! I have high hopes for this.
b-side-button
Leave a Reply

